Cancer

We talked about cancer this morning at breakfast. I have no idea why. We talked about prostate cancer and how to test for it.

Then you asked me if it hurts dying.

‘It depends,’ I said.

‘Cancer can hurt, but they give you something called ‘morphine’. It dulls the pain but makes your brain a little crazy.’

You close your eyes, so seriously.. “I hope I don’t get cancer.”

‘Me too honey. But I believe that God can gives us relief. I believe that we can ask  God for a pain-free death.’

 

Such a serious conversation for an 8 year old.

I love your serious heart.

xo

Leave a Reply

