Drums

Today is my birthday. Dad’s saying I’m 29. That works for me.

I woke up to find Frappucino and baby Smedley on the bedside. You brought up flowers (yellow gerbers and a kelanchoe), and bought me pink stone earrings. I wore them today.

We went to the CP hospital book sale, where I bought three books and five Archie Comics. Then we went to Michael’s to buy lights, but the coupon didn’t work and the manager was rude.

Then we went to Dave’s Drum Shop. You tried out two sets of drums and we secretly bought you a drum kit. You lost your mind when you went down to the basement. You’ve been playing for half an hour now and I can hear it all over the house.

Hey Jack.

You’re really good at it.

I love being your mom.

Leave a Reply

