Comic-Con

Hey Mister.

A friend of mine owns the Comic Book Shoppe. Mr. Rob. Well, he let me work this past Comic-Con. I sold t-shirts. I dressed up like Lara Croft. It was fun.

Sunday was Mother’s Day. Dad was working his 24. So I decided we would go together. Somehow. At the last minute, Rob got you a pass and we dressed you up in camouflage. You had your pants, a gun holster and your Nerf gun. A camo shirt and your hat. And then I drew on a cut with red lipstick on your cheek and covered it up with black eyeshadow so it looked like you were all tough and beat up. We got there at 9. And for a whole hour, you helped me pull down tarps and fold t-shirts for the opening at 10. You were awesome. You didn’t complain once. You watched people walk by, you talked to a few people. You folded shirts like a madman, working so hard. We had lunch. We had our pictures taken with Chewbacca. We had a lot of pictures taken. Check my facebook, for them. Or maybe this hard-drive. It was awesome.

You were so polite and kind to others. We had a good time, didn’t we?

That morning, you gave me a jar. And it said, ‘Reasons I Love You’ on it. And inside were little pieces of paper saying why you loved me.

‘you give good snuggles’, ‘you call me mister’, ‘you cook for me’, ‘you make me lunch’.

That completely melted my heart.

I love you buddy.

xo

ComicCon

Leave a Reply

