Mother’s Day 2014

Dear Jack,

I have been your mom for over 10 years now. And I do count the time you were in my tummy.

Oh, Jack.

What a blessing you are.

I wish I could explain to you how…wonderful and funny and compassionate and sweet you are.

You wrote me a very sweet note for today and left 10$ on my bedside to buy a rose. Of course you dropped the coins on the floor and woke me up at 6:30.  And you sent me on an origami treasure hunt, finishing with an original Queen Amidala origami. It’s awesome.

I have been so stressed and so tired lately. The anxiety  has been giving me chest pains.  We have a house to move to, the stone one on 85 acres. And we have yet to sell our own home.  It is stressful. It’s hard to make plans when you have no idea what’s going to happen.  I have so many vegetables in pots in the backyard. They all fell over when the greenhouse crashed in the backyard, remember? We just got home from Comic-Con, which was less fun this year.  Maybe it was because I was tired. Or maybe it was because I was taking it too seriously. And the t-shirts weren’t as amazing as last year. And we didn’t get to walk around much, which I should have taken advantage of. Next year we are buying VIP passes and we will take our time.  And the costumes will be better. We did Han Solo, Luke and Leia. You and Dad looked amazing. I looked kinda pathetic. It was ok. My expectations were too high. But we did get to meet Dan Parent.  Anyways, back to moving.  I’d like to move now.  It’s time.  But God has other plans, and I don’t know what they are yet. And today at church, I just broke down because I am so confused and frustrated.  But I know God will take care of us. He always does, no matter what. And if we don’t move to that stone house, well.. I won’t die.  I’ll just have more vegetables then I know what to do with.

But back to Mother’s Day.

You are so incredibly cool. And I love that at nine, you are still my best friend. In a non-creepy way.

I love you, Mister.

 

Leave a comment