Bad Mommy

Lately you’ve taken to calling me, Bad Mommy.

We were out walking the dog after dinner and I said out loud, ‘Oh, I forgot to take my pills today! That’s why I’m so tired!’ and you promptly replied, in a ‘Bahman, Piderman’ voice: ‘You da Bad Mommy. Always forgetting to take your pills. What’s wrong with you? I mean, seriously?’

And I just about peed I was laughing so hard.

So now you’ll snuggle me and say, ‘You da baddest mommy in the whole world. But I love you.’

 

And it always makes me laugh.

 

xo

Leave a Reply

